How “Thistles” Came About

Thanks to my friends who complimented me on this art piece.  I just entered it into the competition for the “For the Love of Art” show at Austin Art Space Gallery.  I had the subject in mind when I took the shot, but I did not know until much later just how I would approach the composition.

Here’s the original next to the final piece.   Notice the effect of the background in the final piece.  I had no idea of its eventual impact when I first took the photo.

"Thistles"

Explore posts in the same categories: Artwork

One Comment on “How “Thistles” Came About”

  1. Jeremy Says:

    Great shot Bill.


Leave a Reply

